Some Updates on Frank and I…

So it has been exactly a month since my last post!  So much change has occurred in the past four weeks!  I just graduated from my undergraduate degree last week and have moved back to the west coast.  For now I will occupy myself with LSAT prep tests and law school applications.  Hopefully, I will also be able to enjoy the sun (when the weather here clears up) and wear my summer dresses.

As promised before, I will be doing a few posts on my trip to Europe on frank tastes.  I still need to decide on a template for these travel posts and on their contents.  My goal is to have something up by next Saturday.

Because I no longer need to pack bentos for myself, I do not know whether or not I will be having as many bento posts as before.  One possibility for frank tastes as a bento blog is to explore individual recipes for bento dishes.  Another possibility is to move further away from being a bento-focused blog and include more discussions on general cooking.  As frank tastes is a personal project and an alternative record of my daily life, it makes sense that the direction of the blog reflects the changes in my life.  We will see.

I have also sorted existing recipes on the site into two categories: those meant for bento and those that are not.  Hope that would make things more convenient for you guys.

Anyways, I am glad to be back, and I look forward to speaking with you guys again!

Best,
Joyce 

7 comments

  1. zora

    glad you’re back!
    Whichever direction your blog takes, I’ll be reading! :)

  2. zora: thanks a lot! it’s very sweet of you. :D

  3. Good to see an update from you again :) I too run a food blog rather than a specific bento blog because there are just too many other things I want to cook! And it takes the pressure off if I don’t make many bento in a week. Looking forward to those European trip updates.

  4. skimmer8

    Whichever approach you take, I’ll be checking in to see what you are up to! ^.^

  5. Nilmandra: I agree that having a general blog is less “stressful” than a bento blog. I feel bad whenever I don’t have a new or an interesting bento and have to miss an update. :P

    skimmer8: Thanks! Look forward to seeing you around :D

  6. Ah, so that’s why you disappeared from bentolunch (at livejournal). I’ve really missed your posts there. Your lunches and photography have always been so lovely. But whatever you decide to post I look forward to reading. :)

    Oh, and congratulations on graduating!

  7. Stephanie: Thanks! Hopefully I will be able to start posting in the community again, after I figure out my summer schedule.

Leave a Reply

